Spiegelmom Scraps Sparkler’s Hop

13627180_10210633311695607_2386111361166711106_n Hello! And welcome to our monthly Spiegelmom Scraps team hop!  Have you seen all the gorgeous new products in the shop?? If not, be sure to check them out! I was instantly in love with the navy heart felties AND the new cork AND the new fall sequin mixes…swoon! You should have arrived here from Crafty Meggy’s  blog, who is awesome!

You will see my use of the cork on Sunday during the Triple Hop but today I chose to use the Navy Blue Felt Hearts , 2 sequin mixes, and Khristina’s gorgeous free cut files which you can get on the Spiegelmom Scrap’s blog.

I used the Red Slipper and Autumn Joy sequins to alter one of Khristina’s cut files which I cut extra large!

DSC_4109-001

I used Shimelle’s new line, Go Now Go!, which coordinates with these sequins and the felties perfectly. It was really hard to use this new line…I admit, I usually “collect” Shimelle’s collections for a bit longer but those sequins and felties matched just too perfectly not to use it! I backed some open places in the books with paper, adhered the paper to my page, and then “filled in ” the empty holes with rows of sequins. I thought the lovely travel theme of the collection worked perfectly with the idea of escaping into a good book. The book-themed wood veneer are from Elle’s Studio. Here are some close-ups…DSC_4105-001

Upclose

Next up on our hop is the ever fabulous Katty Miranda, a good friend and such a sweetheart! I am sure you will enjoy her project as well! And if you get lost, you can always go to the Spiegelmom Scrap’s blog to find your way again!

See you tomorrow for Fab Friday and for the Triple Hop on Sunday! It is going to be a busy blogging weekend!

Have A Lovely Day!

Sara

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Spiegelmom Scraps Sparkler’s Hop

  1. karla1229 says:

    Awesome layout! I love the size you used for the cut files and the way you decorated the openings! This is a great thing to document.

    Like

Leave a comment