Fab Friday With Spiegelmom Scraps..

…or, my first foray into the world of Travelers Notebooks.

This project contains 2 big firsts for me..documenting A Day In The Life with Ali Edwards and documenting in a Travelers Notebook. I bought a cover and FIVE inserts at the beginning of summer…but never really used them for much..

I have also been following and intrigued by Ali Edwards DITL project, but never jumped in..until now..And I give both firsts a BIG thumbs up! This project was creative and fun. It was a nice change- up both in documenting and picture taking and in form. I enjoyed them both very month…now on to the photo eye- candy….

But first, a note on resources..I used two that really sparked my creativity and started me going- Pinterest and a class at Big Picture Classes called Scrap Small. I highly recommend both if you need some good ideas for getting started scrapping in this small size.

IMG_1231

IMG_1236

IMG_1237

IMG_1238

I used a “kit” of products to create my project from Ali Edwards as well as from the Spiegelmom Scraps shop.

Here is a link to my video this week with a flip through and thoughts on my process…

And here is my list of products I used from the Spiegelmom Scraps shop – be sure to use the code SARA15 for a discount on your next order!

Cork shapes- http://spiegelmom-scraps.myshopify.com/collections/cork-die-cuts
Shipping Tags- http://spiegelmom-scraps.myshopify.com/collections/bags-tags-doiles/products/medium-white-shipping-tag
White Lace Paper Doilies
Day In The Woods sequins- http://spiegelmom-scraps.myshopify.com/collections/sequins-1/products/a-day-in-the-woods

Have A Lovely Day!

Sara

 

Leave a Reply

