Fab Friday With Spiegelmom Scraps!

Hello Hello!

I have a bit of a different project for you today..a set of cards. This idea came to me because I had this cactus paper (so random!) that I didn’t want to go to waste and I wanted to play with the new Shimmerz Paste-eez in the SMS shop without experimenting on a large layout..so, though I…CARDS!

I went to my trusty friend, Pinterest, searched “cactus quotes” and found 3 I thought would make a couple cute cards….

I used Salt of The Earth Paste-eez to create 2 polka dot backgrounds for 2 of my cards..

img_2669

This mixed media paste was very easy to spread through a stencil and use. It is more transluscent then I imagined it to be but I think that would make it perfect to color with a spray or ink…will definitely be playing with it more in the future.

A couple other new items from the Spiegelmom Scraps shop also make there debut on these cards.. The I Cork U cork heart set..which are large and fun and lovely and another of my new favorites Morning Dew Drop sequins.

img_2668

I added just a little splatter of Night Moves and my cards are complete!

Here is my process video for your viewing pleasure-

Have A Lovely Day!

Sara

One thought on “Fab Friday With Spiegelmom Scraps!

Leave a Reply

