Counterfeit Kit Challenge Fun!

For a number of months now, I have been following, reading, and enjoying the Counterfeit Kit Challenge Blog. This month, I just had to play along! The kit this month was a Felicity Jane kit I actually had and I loved the idea of mixing it with some of my stash and playing with the old and new products together!

I played along with all  3 of the challenges on the blog this month and had so much fun! It has been a while since I was able to play along with some challenges and I have been having fun creating kits as part of the For The Love of Homemade Kit video series I contributed too as well so it was a perfect match for me!

The first challenge was to use a sketch created by the very talented Shimelle Laine. I chose Sketch #30 for my layout and here it is-

challenge-1

The next challenge was to choose a lesson from a recent class you had taken and use it to create a layout. I had just finished Shimelle Laine’s The 20 Project (which I absolutely LOVED and would highly recommend!) so I chose a prompt from that class- to use more ink- and created this layout, creating my own stenciled background using ink-challenge-2

The last challenge for the month as to be inspired by Kate Spade. I chose her soft colors, especially the mint and coral, and love of bows and created this layout…and because we seemed to have a little Shimelle in each of my layouts, we couldn’t leave this one out, so I used another of her sketches, Sketch #34, for this layout-

challenge-3

I had so much fun playing along with these challenges and I hope you will check out their great challenges and maybe create a counterfeit kit of thier own. I’m hoping to be able to play along next month , if not, definitely in November while on my 4 day retreat….I have been LOVING creating my own its from my stash recently!

Have A Lovely Day!

Sara

 

3 thoughts on “Counterfeit Kit Challenge Fun!

  1. Susan says:

    Yay! So happy to see that you joined in all three challenges this month Sara! All great pages but I really like that stenciled background you made for the second layout – very pretty! Thanks for joining us this month and I hope we see you playing along with us again soon!

    Like

  2. Susanne says:

    Sara, these are fabulous – from the boldness of the first, the toasty coziness of the second and the sweetness of the third. You rocked your kit and the challenges.

    Like

Leave a Reply

