Fab Friday With Spiegelmom Scraps!

It’s Friday! WooHoo! Which means another project and video using gorgeous products from Spiegelmom Scraps! For this week’s Fab Friday post, I decided to take on fellow Sparkler Lisa Kingston’s challenge at the Spiegelmom Scraps Facebook group! There is a new challenge every month and a great prize up for grabs! Be sure to join our group and play along! You can find all the challenge details for this month pinned to the top of the group!

This month’s challenge has a number of different parts- a sketch, a mood board, 3 required embellishments, and a theme- Bucket List.

I created a layout about how much I would like to one day visit a few French castles…I’m just a French history nerd at heart…really, I am. Well, I am actually a European history nerd, lover of Jane Austen, and all things BBC…except Doctor Who…I leave that to my husband and kiddos…but give me The Great British Bake-Off, Downton Abby, Robin Hood, Pride And Prejudice, etc. and I am as happy as a clam for hours…truly….

But back to my layout…here it is- IMG_1185

And here is a close- up of all those fab castles-

IMG_1180.JPG

*sigh* …just lovely…

Here is links to all the products I used in the Spiegelmom Scraps shop-

Cloudy Day Felties-http://spiegelmom-scraps.myshopify.com/collections/felties-die-cuts/products/cloudy-days-felties
White Lace Paper Doilies- http://spiegelmom-scraps.myshopify.com/collections/bags-tags-doiles/products/white-lace-paper-doilies
Spring Blooms Sequin Mix- http://spiegelmom-scraps.myshopify.com/collections/sequins-1/products/spring-blooms-sequin-blend
Shimmerz Dazzlerz- http://spiegelmom-scraps.myshopify.com/collections/shimmerz-paints-paste/products/shimmerz-dazzlers-texture-paste

Remember to use code SARA15 for a 15% discount off your next order!

All of the products not in the Spiegelmom Scraps shop are from the felicity jane Happy Day kit.

And, of course, a video of my process as well-

 

I hope you have a lovely day…and dream of French castles too!

Sara

 

Leave a Reply

