Friday Round- Up

My poor lonely blog..I really don’t give it the love it deserves. I have a really hard time coming with good blogging subjects…so if you have any ideas..please pass them along!

Starting next month, there will be some regular posting days and a few new things coming, so keep your eyes open for those…but until then…I thought today I would share with you just a few fun projects I’ve done over the last week or so and then I’ll be back on Wed. the 20th for the Clique Kits Pep Rally..and then on Saturday, a super fun announcement…:)

The first project I thought I would share with you is this pocket page spread-DSC_3546-003

I do my own thing when it comes to PL…okay..I do my own thing when it comes to most things scrappy-related. I create 3-5 albums per year- a Stories album ( this usually ends up being 3), a Travel album, and an Events album. My Stories album is in chronological order and each month begins with a double-sided pocket page telling the smaller stories for the month. This is the pocket page for  June 2015. I used products from Pretty Little Studios and I think it turned out lovely. I also used these adorable Sticko puffy stickers a friend sent me in a RAK and they are so cute! I love how puffy stickers “pucker” when you staple  them.

My next layout is photos of our camping trip last year and I used a sketch by Kristine Davidson for 2 of my favorite You Tube girls to watch- oh snap gonzo and Erica Thompson. They are hosting some You Tube challenges throughout July and I decided to play along with their sketch-

DSC_3588-002

My last layout I thought I would share is also from the same camping trip-

DSC_3554-002

And this one comes with a process video you can watch here-

Hope you all have a wonderful weekend and I will see you back here on Wednesday, July 20th!

Sara

Leave a Reply

