Clique Kits Pep Rally!

13507258_611200912378161_7699569134378287136_nHello and welcome to my blog! I hope you are enjoying the hop so far!Be sure to leave comments along the way for a chance to win one of these fabulous kits!

In case you get lost, here is the line-up-

 I was inspired to make a layout about ice cream! The colors in this kit were so soft and creamy I thought an ice cream layout would be perfect!
I chose to document the fact that we had a very warm start to our winter..so warm, in fact, we could eat ice cream outside in the sunshine in December! I live in Pa., which means snow and bitter temps. in December…but not this past year!
I created my own ice cream embellishment for this layout and it turned out so yummy looking I almost want to lick it…almost…….
DSC_3372-001
And here is a close-up of my ice cream cone…
DSC_3376-002
I also have a process video to share showing how I created the ice cream cone and the rest of the layout using the June Clique Kit!
Thanks for stopping by! And enjoy the rest of the hop…next up is Audrey Yeager . She makes some of the coolest layouts and I’m sure she has some lovely things to share!
Sara

 

 

27 thoughts on “Clique Kits Pep Rally!

  1. Michelle DiGiovanni says:

    I’m gonna give a try at making the ice cream con. You made it look so easy. I loved this layout. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  2. Susanne says:

    My first visit here, just popping over from The Scrap Gals Facebook group. Your work is lovely, I really like this cute page, and how the circles bring to mind ice cream dripping.

    Like

Leave a Reply

