Layout Share…and thoughts on wood veneer…

Good Evening!
I hope you weekend has gone well. I thought I would pop in and share a new layout and video using some wonderful wood veneer in the Spiegelmom Scraps store. The wood veneer is on sale for $2 a pkg. and it is so much fun to play  with! I used almost an entire package on my layout!

I pieced together the veneer almost like puzzle pieces and altered them a bit with some acrylic paint to soften in and then added some watered down color too! I think wood veneer is a really fun addition to a layout. It adds some different texture to both layouts and cards.

DSC_3362-001

I finished it off by creating some hand stamped embellishments. You can find all the products I used as well as a short little video showing my process here-

Have a wonderful week and I will be back on Wednesday for the Clique Kits blog share!!

Sara

Leave a Reply

