Monday’s Are A Good Day…

….to play in your stash! This layout uses no new products, just lots of stash-busting products. I used a stencil I bought a year…or two…ago, an MME line that I have decided I am going to use up and get out of my paper tower this weekend,lots of my fun Distress Inks to jazz up the background, and some..wait for it….yes, those are chicken wood veneers…I think I may have bought them for this exact page actually…I have pigs, cows, horses, and goats too..let me know if you need those…lol!

I started with some text background paper with no name on it…and then I put almost every brown, tea, linen color of Distress Ink I had through my chicken wire stencil. ( The stencil is from Memory Box.) I added some touches of red and grey with the MME paper and some Simple Stories washi strips. I colored the chicken wood veneer with Hedi Swapp Color Shine in Tea and the Farm Fresh wood veneer with some Lawn Fawn dye ink in Lobster. Some light journaling about my “aunt’s” chickens (she technically isn’t my aunt) some tea colored splatter and enamel dots finish off this layout!

DSC_3162-001

Enjoy your Monday…you know, as much as you can enjoy a Monday..See you on Wednesday with our giveaway winner!

Sara

 

Leave a Reply

